Motörhead to Release Covers Compilation

Available to pre-order now

Motörhead are to release a compilation album featuring a collection of their best cover songs. Due for release on 1 September, the album includes a previously unreleased version of David Bowie’s timeless classic Heroes. This track was recorded during the Bad Magic sessions in 2015 and was one of the last songs the band recorded together.

“It’s such a great Bowie song. One of his best. And I could only see great things coming out of it from us, and so it proved to be” says Phil Campbell. Mikkey Dee added “Lemmy ended up loving our version. He was very, very proud of it, not only because it turned out so well but because it was fun!”

The rest of the album contains raucous and raging takes on the likes of God Save The Queen (Sex Pistols), Cat Scratch Fever (Ted Nugent), Rockaway Beach (The Ramones), Breaking The Law (Judas Priest) and Whiplash (Metallica) which earned the band a Grammy in 2005 for Best Metal Performance. “We were happy with them at the time and we’re happy with them now!” affirms Campbell, whilst Dee says, “We should remember that it’s about having some fun with songs that we all loved.”

The album will be available as a download, on CD, vinyl and as a boxset and can be pre-ordered at the links below.

1 Breaking the Law (Judas Priest) 2008
2 God Save the Queen (The Sex Pistols) 2000
3 Heroes (David Bowie) 2015
4 Starstruck (Rainbow) 2014
5 Cat Scratch Fever (Ted Nugent) 1992
6 Jumpin’ Jack Flash (The Rolling Stones) 2001
7 Sympathy for the Devil (The Rolling Stones) 2015
8 Hellraiser (Ozzy Osbourne) 1992
9 Rockaway Beach (Ramones) 2002
10 Shoot ‘Em Down (Twisted Sister) 2001
11 Whiplash (Metallica) 2005

Pre-order links
Vinyl HERE
Boxset HERE
iTunes HERE