MEGADETH – New Studio Album ‘DYSTOPIA’ Released 22 January 2016


Available 22 January

Astonishingly, it’s now 30 years since MEGADETH exploded into the music world with the release of their legendary debut album ‘Killing Is My Business… And Business Is Good!’ But the good news is that Dave Mustaine and his band are showing no signs of slowing up just yet. ‘Dystopia’ is MEGADETH’s 15th studio album and will be available in CD, LP and digital formats on 22 January 2016.

Featuring 11 brand new tracks, Dystopia weaves together Dave Mustaine’s intricate and unique songwriting style, trademark leads and lightning riffs with harmonious precision, paying homage to MEGADETH’s influential roots while continuing to break new and heavy ground.

Dystopia was recorded in Nashville, TN, and mixed by Josh Wilbur (Lamb of God, Gojira, Avenged Sevenfold). The rest of the MEGADETH lineup comprises David “Junior” Ellefson on bass, new member Kiko Loureiro (formerly of Angra) on guitar, and drummer Chris Adler, who took time away from Lamb of God to record Dystopia. The result marks a true return to form, adding new blood and injecting a new burst of creative energy into the new album.

‘Fatal Illusion’ is the first track released from the album and you can listen to it HERE

Track Listing

1 The Threat Is Real
2 Dystopia
3 Fatal Illusion
4 Death From Within
5 Bullet To The Brain
6 Post American World
7 Poisonous Shadows
8 Conquer or Die!
9 Lying In State
10 The Emperor
11 Foreign Policy

UK Tour Dates

NOV 09 Dublin, Ireland, 3Arena
NOV 11 Glasgow, Scotland, Braehead Arena
NOV 12 Manchester, England, 02 Apollo Manchester
NOV 14 Wembley, England, The SSE Arena
NOV 15 Birmingham, England, 02 Academy Birmingham